Image default

Microsoft Certification Exams: General Overview and How Exam Dumps Can Assist You Pass

Attaining a Microsoft certification demonstrates your competence in a current IT role. This leads to great benefits such as job placement, better pay, and enhanced growth in your career, among other things. These credentials require passing one or a series of exams that test your skills and knowledge related to a particular technology. The technologies include the most popular ones such as Windows Server, Microsoft Azure, HTML5, Visual Studio, Microsoft SQL Server, and more.

This post takes through an overview of Microsoft certifications and exams. You’ll also learn about how you can prepare for these tests using exam dumps.

Microsoft Certification Program

Until recently, the Microsoft certification path consisted of four certification levels that involved product-based credentials. These are:

1. MTA Certifications

The Microsoft 70-410 – 70-764 – 70-741 – 70-742 – DP-200 Vce are entry-level credentials targeting those who are new to technology or would like to switch to an IT-based career from a non-IT-related one. For this category, you are required to choose one test from a set of twelve. Any of them will earn you the MTA badge in Infrastructure Windows Server, Database SQL Server or Intro to Programming. The cost of each of these Microsoft exams is $127.

2. MCSA Certifications

The Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA) credentials are intended for candidates who have gained foundational skills and knowledge and have about one year of experience at their work place. Some of the most popular certifications in this category include:

  • MCSA: Windows Server 2012,
  • MCSA: SQL Server 2012/2014,
  • MCSA: 2016 SQL Database Development,
  • MCSA: BI Reporting
  • MCSA: 2016 SQL Database Administration,
  • MCSA: Web Applications

These certifications require candidates to pass two or three exams. For instance, to earn the MCSA Windows Server 2012 badge you need to pass 3 exams, which are 70-410, 70-411, and 70-412. If you opt for MCSA Web Applications, you’ll sit for 2 tests only: either 70-480 with 70-486 or 70-483 and 70-486. Any of the MCSA exams will cost you $165.

3. MCSE Certifications

The MCSE (Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert) credentials target those who have years of experience in a specific IT field. You’ll also need a relevant MCSA certification as a prerequisite. The Microsoft expert category includes:

  • MCSE: Core Infrastructure,
  • MCSE: Data Management and Analytics,
  • MCSE: Business Applications,
  • MCSE: Productivity.

To gain any of these certifications, you only need to pass a single test. For example, for the MCSE Core Infrastructure, you have to select one test out of available five. They are exams: 70-744, 70-745, 70-413, 70-414, and 70-537. Any of these tests will cost you $165 as well.

4. MCSD Certification

The MCSD (Microsoft Certified Solutions Developer) is a certification of the expert level but with a focus on your programming skills. This badge targets app developers and is known as the MCSD App Builder. It is achievable through passing one exam. You’ll be choosing one test from a pool of three. They include 70-357, 70-486, or 70-487 tests. The prerequisite for this credential is the MCSA Web Applications or MCSA Universal Windows Platform.

With the introduction of a new certification path, credentials for these levels will soon be retiring. They’re actually to retire after 30th June 2020. And if you’re planning to take any of the exams belonging to these badges, you need to do so soon enough before the retirement date arrives.

Microsoft Latest Certifications

Unlike the old path, the new certification program provides the candidates with skills for a particular job role. The roles covered include developer, functional consultant, administrator, and solutions architect. Let’s find out a few details of these badges and review the options of each level: fundamental, associate, and expert.

1. Fundamentals Level

This is a level for beginners in IT. You need basic experience to take an exam in this category. This level includes the following certifications:

  • Microsoft Certified Azure Fundamentals,
  • Microsoft 365 Certified Fundamentals,
  • Microsoft Certified Power Platform Fundamentals,
  • Microsoft Certified Dynamics 365 Fundamentals.

For any of them, you only need to pass one exam. One of the most popular credentials at this level is the Microsoft Certified Azure Fundamentals, which requires from you passing only one exam – AZ-900.

2.Associate Level

For this level, though it’s not obligatory but, it would be useful to possess a Fundamental level credential. However, two years of working experience is needed. Here are some certifications belonging to this category:

  • Microsoft Certified: Azure Administrator Associate;
  • Microsoft Certified: Azure Developer Associate
  • Microsoft 365 Certified: Developer Associate
  • Microsoft Certified: Dynamics 365 Marketing Functional Consultant Associate

The requirements for this level include passing one or two exams. The Microsoft 365 Certified: Developer Associate, for example, requires passing the exam MS-600.

3.Expert Level

This is the top-most level in the newest Microsoft’s role-based scheme. Candidates must have a related associate certification before taking an exam leading to the expert badge and up to five years of in-depth technical experience. Some of the expert credentials include:

  • Microsoft Certified: Azure Solutions Architect Expert,
  • Microsoft Certified: Azure DevOps Engineer Expert,
  • Microsoft 365 Certified: Enterprise Administrator Expert.

To qualify for an expert credential, you have to pass one or two tests. The Microsoft 365 Certified: Enterprise Administrator Expert, for example, requires exams MS-100 and MS-101.

Preparing for Microsoft Certification Exam with Exam Dumps

If you wish to be sure of reaching the cut-off mark of 700 out of 1000 points in any of the Microsoft certifications, you’ll have to choose the best exam study resources such as training courses, books, and exam dumps. Using different materials, you get diverse information, both theoretical and practical. What is more, the dumps are such a type of resources that give you even more — a chance to feel the real exam atmosphere.

Exam dumps contain past test questions prepared to follow the pattern of the actual assessment and supplemented with the correct answers to them. Preparing with braindumps you can easily find out what topics you’ve grasped completely and which ones still need your attention. Reliable exam dumps in the format of vce files are available at, and it won’t matter which Microsoft exam you’re preparing for.

As you want to practice for your test with aid of these vce files from, you also need to install the VCE Exam Simulator, which makes it possible for you to get the feel of the exam you’re getting ready for. In this software, you can explore questions as well as their types, create your answering technique, get used to time limits and have as many mock tests as you need to prove that you know all the topics needed.

This ExamSnap platform has free exam dumps for all the Microsoft exams. You’ll also be able to access paid materials such as study guides, video courses, and premium dumps validated by IT professionals.


Microsoft certifications have gone through various transformations in order to meet the needs of the job market. Your work is to find the badge that works for you. This will determine the required Microsoft test you take. Count on reliable exam preparation resources that include exam dumps to help you get the best marks and earn your credential without any struggle.

Related posts

Rise of The IoT Industry: Modern IoT Features


The 5G Luxury Phone: Samsung Note 10 Plus Review

Ezzatullah Alizada

Edit and Convert iPhone 4K Videos with VideoProc


Leave a Comment